Integrate Vb And Labview

I am making a 3-axis Stepper Motor Controlled Antenna Measurement System.

I am controlling the 3 Stepper Motors using VB. I have to log distance and frequency say at every 1mm for say total of 10 mm in X direction. I have written a VB code that will log the distance and plot a graph for that in Excel Spreadsheet.

My question is ... is there any way i can get the frequency reading using LabVIEW? at every 1mm distance traveled and add that to my existing Spreadsheet,

I have to use a HP Network Analyzer(HP8720C)

I am generating a signal in VB say at every 1mm for a total of 10mm of distance. and how can i get "that signal" in LabVIEW and take frequency measurements and integrate it with the same speadsheet.

I know i can write a driver in VB for HP8720C and use it, but i want to use LabVIEW as I am new to LABVIEW

Thank You

I am making a 3-axis Stepper Motor Controlled Antenna Measurement System.

I am controlling the 3 Stepper Motors using VB. I have to log distance and frequency say at every 1mm for say total of 10 mm in X direction. I have written a VB code that will log the distance and plot a graph for that in Excel Spreadsheet.

My question is ... is there any way i can get the frequency reading using LabVIEW? at every 1mm distance traveled and add that to my existing Spreadsheet,

I have to use a HP Network Analyzer(HP8720C)

I am generating a signal in VB say at every 1mm for a total of 10mm of distance. and i want to use "that signal" in LabVIEW and take frequency measurements and integrate it with the same speadsheet.

Thank You

Simplest may be to turn your VB code into an ActiveX control and embed it in a container in a Labview VI. I know this can be done with VB6, I've not tried in .NET