Heart rate

vee_yar

Respected seniors,

This is my first project in Labview, and also this is my first post in the extremely active labview forum.

I am trying to develope a system to monitor ECG waveform and to calculate heart rate.

I am using (labview 8) DAQ 6025E to acquire ECG signal,and also I got a noise free ECG waveform on the display

but I am unable to calculate heart rate from the ECG waveform.I want to display heart rate(BPM) on the front panel while the VI is running(real time heart rate display).

I have attached my labview code for your referrence.

Expecting suggestions from experts.

Thanking you in advance

QUOTE(vee_yar @ Feb 12 2007, 09:10 AM)

but I am unable to calculate heart rate from the ECG waveform.I want to display heart rate(BPM) on the front panel while the VI is running(real time heart rate display).

Here's a few suggestions I have for your VI:

You're calculating the heart rate based on finding peaks each time this loop runs. However, this loop will execute every 0.1 sec (It's timed by your DAQ acquisition -- Continous samples at 1kHz, grabbing 100 at a time). So, right now you're assuming that you're going to find two peaks in your data each iteration of the loop... This means that you'll need a signal hooked up going at 20 Hz -- or a patient with a heart rate of at least 1200 beats per minute! :wacko: (Talk about a stress test! :) )