Problem mapping .NET array (System.Array) with Lab

Hi,

I am relatively new to LabVIEW (just 2 months of experience). I have created a .NET class and I was trying to instantiate that class in LabVIEW using the .NET constructor function. I have a .NET array as an input in the constructor and when I pull that class in LabVIEW, LabVIEW gives me a .NET reference instead of an array input. According to documentation, all .NET array classes (System.Array) are mapped to native labVIEW arrays. Am I doing something wrong here? Please help me.

Thanks,

Srik

Hi,

I am relatively new to LabVIEW (just 2 months of experience). I have created a .NET class and I was trying to instantiate that class in LabVIEW using the .NET constructor function. I have a .NET array as an input in the constructor and when I pull that class in LabVIEW, LabVIEW gives me a .NET reference instead of an array input. According to documentation, all .NET array classes (System.Array) are mapped to native labVIEW arrays.  Am I doing something wrong here? Please help me.

Thanks,

Srik

5850[/snapback]

Hi Srik,

No offense, but why don't you implement a pure LabVIEW solution? That should take care of all the headaches .

LabVIEW has a rich set of array functions, if that is what you need..

Neville.

Neville,

Thanks for your suggestion. Basically, I am trying out a .NET solution for my project and I started with arrays as a test, hoping that I could easily work out a LabVIEW & .NET integrated solution. My final plan is to create a ASP .NET website (and/or) webservice and have LabVIEW access these classes from one end and also have a web site at the other end. I have two different set of users for my target application, 1) users who use LabVIEW to perform data analysis and create reports which would be stored in a central database and 2) users who log into a website and view these results by querying this database.