Using Call Library Function for dll

Sorry, I am new to using call library function and don't know where to begin. I tried using the import shared library (.dll) tool to create vi's for each function in my dll. When I load the supplied .h file it seems like my definitions are not recognized. could someone please show me how to create a labview vi for calling the functions in the attached .dll? It's been several years since I've dealt with C code/and defintions and variable types.

Thanks

Steve M.

Download File:post-7342-1170954787.zip

Sorry, I am new to using call library function and don't know where to begin. I tried using the import shared library (.dll) tool to create vi's for each function in my dll. When I load the supplied .h file it seems like my definitions are not recognized. could someone please show me how to create a labview vi for calling the functions in the attached .dll? It's been several years since I've dealt with C code/and defintions and variable types.

This header file uses a very strange and unusal way to define the function prototypes in the DLL. In fact it does not define any prototypes but just function pointer types. That's definitely not a standard way to incorporate this DLL into once own code even in C.

Try to change for all functions

DWORD (*MPUSBGetDLLVersion)(void);

to

DWORD MPUSBGetDLLVersion(void);

basically removing the brackets around the function names and also the * in front of the function name and then try to import this again with the DLL import tool.

Now it should work.

Rolf Kalbermatter

This header file uses a very strange and unusal way to define the function prototypes in the DLL. In fact it does not define any prototypes but just function pointer types. That's definitely not a standard way to incorporate this DLL into once own code even in C.

Try to change for all functions

to

DWORD MPUSBGetDLLVersion(void);