LabView tradtional DAQ

Vikers

Hello everyone!

I'm new to LabVIEW but I've been given the responsibility to support a few applications that have been already developed. One of the applications was written in LabView 6 and now isn't working. I believe the issue is that the LV code is referencing channels on our data acquistion card using an alias, but that alias information information has some how been lost on the card. I'd like to be able to review the code on my laptop (I have LV 8.2 installed) but when I try to open the application, it cannot find "AI Acquire Wafeforms (waveform).vi". From what I've read in a few other posts, this should be included in the traditional DAQ drivers. I tried to install them from the drivers CD from 8.2 and even found a package for 7.4.1, but no luck ever finding this VI. I dont know if this would matter, but I dont have any data acquistion cards installed on my laptop.

Obviously I have alot to learn about LV and I think I've found the right place :)

If anyone can help with some more information about how I can find this VI, I would greatly appreciate it!

Thanks,

VIk

Get your drivers CD for 8.2.1 and then install support for Traditional DAQ (which is not installed by default with the newer versions).

It should have all the traditional DAQ VI's there, and the VI's will open up fine after that.

You might also look on the web for it and download from the NI site.

N.

QUOTE (Neville D @ Jan 6 2009, 12:38 PM)

Get your drivers CD for 8.2.1 and then install support for Traditional DAQ (which is not installed by default with the newer versions).

It should have all the traditional DAQ VI's there, and the VI's will open up fine after that.

You might also look on the web for it and download from the NI site.

N.

Well, the good news this this worked :) I'm still a little confused as to why when I installed the traditional DAQ drivers from other CD / Downloads why I was never able to find it.