Labview tables

Hi,

I am new to labview and am currently working on a project that analyses the data from an input array and lists the analysis in a table (lists array element positions and values that fall ouside of a pre-defined spec).

It all works fine, however I want to stop the user from being able to edit the table data after the program has run as having output data editable by the user kind of defeats the purpose of analysing it in the first place.... The table is set as an indicator, I know I can do this by outputting as a 2D array instead of a table but then I don't get the column headings. Is there any way to do this or are tables (even as indicators) always editable?

Thanks

I am not sure what you are doing specifically but if the table is an indicator the user can't edit the cells. Unless you are referring to them editing it in the development environment. In that case there isn't too much you can do. One thing you can do is to lay a transparent control over it, disable it and place it in front of the table. Of course i they are in the development environment they have full control over the source and can simply move your transparent control to the back or hide it. The only real way to prevent the user from editing your controls is to build your program into a stand-alone application. That way you have full control over it.