helpe needed! export all data after the loop terminates executing

I am a student and I would like to take continuous temperature measurements using thermocouples. I am using an SCXI-1000 chassis, an SXCI 1102-B module, an SCXI-1303 terminal block and the PCI-6034E board.

I am taking the temperature readings using the Cont Acq Thermocouple Samples-HW Timed.vi.

My problem is that i would like to see in the front panel a continuous updated waveform, while in the end concentrate all the samples taken in a txt file. If I place outside the loop the export waveform to spreadsheet.vi then I will onlytake the last measurements. If i place it inside the loop, the vi will ask me in each iteration to save the samples.

How can solve it?

I have also a of question regarding the Cont Acq Thermocouple Samples-HW Timed.vi. Is it necessary first to adjust in MAX the temperature range that i would like take measures or it is automatically adjusted when I configure the range in the Cont Acq Thermocouple Samples-HW Timed.vi.

Thank you in advance

Papakonstantinou Georgios export all data after the loop terminates executing

Place it outside of the loop. There is a square on the border of the loop where the wire crosses from inside to outside. That's called a tunnel. Pop up on the tunnel and select "Enable Indexing". The result will be an array of your data, each element of the array being one iteration of the loop. You can then write the entire array to disk.

I have also a of question regarding the Cont Acq Thermocouple Samples-HW Timed.vi. Is it necessary first to adjust in MAX the temperature range that i would like take measures or it is automatically adjusted when I configure the range in the Cont Acq Thermocouple Samples-HW Timed.vi.

There are two ways to do this.

1) Create a measurement task in MAX where you specify the temperature range and other parameters of your measurement and then in LabVIEW perform acquisition using that task.