Splitting Column in Array

seanscal

I'm not really sure what forum to put this under, but here is what I need to do:

As of right now I have a  n-row, 7 column array.  It is read from a .csv file and then my code prints it out on the screen in a string array.  One of the columns is called difference, which has a difference between two of the others then shows the percent difference that is... the form it shows it would be .0088(.020%).  I need to create two different columns, one for the numerical difference and one for the percent difference and then make a new array which is n-rows by 8 columns replacing these two.  

I really dont know where to go with this, I've tried a few approaches and none have come even close. I'm sure this is probably not very difficult to do but I am new to LabVIEW and have only just started coding projects that were not tutorials in it.

So... for example to show what I need:

Number 1      Number 2     Difference                                                          Number 1        Number 2     Difference     Percent

10                        1              9(90%)                                                                   10                   1                    9                10

20                        2              18(90%)                                                                  20                   2                   18              90

Here is what I have so far... I have been working for a while and as of right now the array I read the difference percentage into writes the value in the right index but immediately erases it the next iteration so right now I am trying to solve that... any help would be appreciated

sadsadsa

edit: used the scan from string to replace the middle part there

Edited by seanscal