Greetings LabVIEWers

CRoebuck

Hi

I've been loitering around this forum and Info-LabvIEW for awhile now so I thought I'd better say hello and introduce myself. I'm Chris and I've been LabVIEWing for 8 years (Version 3.1 thru 8.20). I started using LV during an industrial placement year (Part of my Physics Degree) when I was presented with a choice, HP-VEE or LabVIEW. I was unsure (I know, I know) luckily I made the right choice.

Even though I've been using for years I only got round to certification a few months ago (Trying to smarten up the old resume)

My day job involves writing tests (in TestStand but using LV) for RF communications products up to 40Ghz. Throw in a bit of SQL and some I2C and loads of ActiveX and that's my typical day.

I hope I get a chance to contribute to LAVA very soon.

Regards from England

Chris

Hi Chris. Welcome to LAVA.

Your story reminds me of a similar choice I had to make, back in college. We had to do a engineering lab project using HPVEE. I had a very difficult time getting anything done in HPVEE (I gave it a fair try), so I petitioned to use LabVIEW instead (since I had used LabVIEW a little already, at that point). My request was granted, thankfully. And, interestingly, that college course now uses LabVIEW.

We're looking forward to your participation in LAVA. :)

Cheers,

I've been loitering around this forum and Info-LabvIEW for awhile now so I thought I'd better say hello and introduce myself.

Welcome Chris! Oh, and commiserations on your imminent Ashes series loss...

Your story reminds me of a similar choice I had to make, back in college. We had to do a engineering lab project using HPVEE. I had a very difficult time getting anything done in HPVEE (I gave it a fair try), so I petitioned to use LabVIEW instead (since I had used LabVIEW a little already, at that point).