Color Spectrometer Plot Generation for LV8.5

mdoan

I've been developing some basic voltage acquisition software for accelerometer vibrations on engines. I've got it about finished, and have successfully been plotting waterfalls from live data.

My boss used HiQ 4.1 about 3 years ago to enhance the plots he is trying to get with LV8.5, and I just found out HiQ (outdated, but still viable) is unsupported past LV7. Is anyone aware of an alternative software that can accomplish similar, if not more basic functions than HiQ?

Considering how popular LV has grown, it seems like it would be more accessible than the $600 smackers HiQ used to be, if not freeware. Is it common for LV programmers to possibly publish their VI's online for the public, if not one that can do basic color spectrometer plots? I'm relatively new to the LabVIEW world, but I'm hooked. Thanks! Any response is appreciated.

QUOTE (mdoan @ Aug 14 2008, 10:16 AM)

I've been developing some basic voltage acquisition software for accelerometer vibrations on engines. I've got it about finished, and have successfully been plotting waterfalls from live data.

My boss used HiQ 4.1 about 3 years ago to enhance the plots he is trying to get with LV8.5, and I just found out HiQ (outdated, but still viable) is unsupported past LV7. Is anyone aware of an alternative software that can accomplish similar, if not more basic functions than HiQ?

Considering how popular LV has grown, it seems like it would be more accessible than the $600 smackers HiQ used to be, if not freeware. Is it common for LV programmers to possibly publish their VI's online for the public, if not one that can do basic color spectrometer plots? I'm relatively new to the LabVIEW world, but I'm hooked. Thanks! Any response is appreciated.