Passing data to teststand from labview 7.1?

martin zhxie

Hi,

I am new to labview. Currently I am doing a automation romote control to a testing system through TCP/IP. The communication from teststand to labview has been done by using queue. It outputs some data. Now I need to pass these data back to teststand and do some caculation to them. Then loop them back to labview.

anyone can help?

thanks

Martin

QUOTE (martin zhxie @ Aug 19 2008, 03:51 PM)

I am new to labview. Currently I am doing a automation romote control to a testing system through TCP/IP. The communication from teststand to labview has been done by using queue. It outputs some data. Now I need to pass these data back to teststand and do some caculation to them. Then loop them back to labview.

You may want to look in the Code Repository and on NI's website. There are network communication schemes such as the Publish/Subscribe (http://forums.lavag.org/Publish-Subscribe-file122.html). I also recall running across a networked queue, but can't seem to locate where that was.

Tim

QUOTE (Tim_S @ Aug 20 2008, 09:23 AM)

You may want to look in the Code Repository and on NI's website. There are network communication schemes such as the Publish/Subscribe (http://forums.lavag.org/Publish-Subscribe-file122.html). I also recall running across a networked queue, but can't seem to locate where that was.

Tim

Thanks for your info.

Eventhough, I use a TCP/IP connection, it acts both server and client on the same computer. I think that the problem is still between teststand and labview. (How to pass variable from labview to teststand where the variable initialized in teststand at first.)

Martin

QUOTE (martin zhxie @ Aug 20 2008, 05:01 PM)

Right. This sounds close to what I need. The problem is that I am using a old version of labview. (7.1) could not open the 8.6 version vi. Is there a 8.6 version can be downloaded for free. Or do you have the sample vi in 7.1 version?