My First Labview... Help everyone!

mindmoody

Helloo....

everyone,i'm a new user to this labview and this is my first project..can anyone tell me how to create the interface board to be controlled by this labview.I have searched that we should used MAX232 but is still does not found out how to design the circuit yet.Should anyone help me..i also accept any website, ebooks sources..Plzzz...Help me...\

Regards,

MindMoody

:(

Could you be a bit more specific?

LabVIEW can interact in many ways with the outside world, what board are you connecting to?

I'm not familier with MAX232, only with Max (NI's Measurement and Automation Explorer) and RS232 (a serial interface standard).

In Max you can list RS232 interfaces and communicate with connected instruments, this would be a good starting point. to test the instrument/board.

Ton

QUOTE (mindmoody @ Dec 5 2008, 10:04 AM)

Helloo....

everyone,i'm a new user to this labview and this is my first project..can anyone tell me how to create the interface board to be controlled by this labview.I have searched that we should used MAX232 but is still does not found out how to design the circuit yet.Should anyone help me..i also accept any website, ebooks sources..Plzzz...Help me...\

Regards,

MindMoody

:(

The MAX232 is just a level converting IC RS232-TTL (+12V/-12V to 0V/5V). This IC is usually placed between the RS232 port and a microcontroller. You don't communicate to the MAX232, you communicate through it. Google MAX232 for datasheet and sample schematics.

Again, you'll have to provide more details about the nature of your project/assignment for anybody to guide you further.

Thanks a lots guys for the replies.. here some details about my project, by using this RS232 serial, i've planned to done a control and monitoring;

1. i want make a control to one water pump or valve to control a water flow.

2. to control a sensor get the reading from this sensor for a humidity.