Jump to content

Leaderboard

Popular Content

Showing content with the highest reputation on 01/18/2021 in all areas

  1. You got it right. "Delete branch" will delete the branch on your fork. It does not affect the clone on your computer. The idea is that every pull request has its own branch, which, once merged into master, can safely be deleted. This can indeed be confusing if you are used to centralized VCSs. In Git, any repository can be remote. When you clone a Git repository, the source becomes remote to the clone. It doesn't matter if the remote is on your computer or on another server. You can even have multiple remote repositories if you wanted to. You'll notice that the clone - by def
    1 point


×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.