Adding annotations to waveform chart

QUOTE(abuch06 @ Jul 26 2007, 06:16 AM)

I know that it is possible with waveform graphs... but I need to be able to add some kind of lables to the multiple channels that are displayed on a waveform chart because it's impossible to tell which one is which. Is there any way to do this? if not, any other ideas?

How about using different line styles (dots, dashes etc) different colors, and different thicknesses? right-click on the "plot 0" (legend) for these options.

Alternately, you could put a cursor on each plot and rename the cursors with the plot names.

PS From GUI standpoint it is never a good idea to have more than about 4 plots per chart/graph. You might want to break it up into a few separate graphs.

Neville.

Thanks for the reply:

I'm going to revisit the cursor option; I attempted it once before but got too frustrated (I'm still a total beginner).

I tried stacking the plots instead of overlapping them, but I have 26 different channels I need to display, and possible more in the future for this application. I need to be able to view them all together. Is there a way to overlap the graphs 2 at a time and stack the couples?

Another question with the program... I need to be able to build an array that cuts out values from a previous array. The previous array is 3D, first two dimensions are channel and values, the 3rd dimension I assigned a 1 to the values I want to keep and a 0 to the ones I want to cut. I cut out the values with a case structure inside a nested for loop but when the case is false it still requires an output. I tried using the "default" output, but that just pads the areas that i want to cut out with zeros... I know there has to be a way to do this, but I'm just not seeing it.

QUOTE(abuch06 @ Jul 26 2007, 10:18 AM)