Hopper Filling/Emptying vi

Download File:post-15725-1243439508.doc

Hi all,

I am a mature student and very new to labview, I also have very little experience programming in any language so any help here would be great. My problem is that I have been working on trying to get a VI to operate in the sequence that I want for a few days now with little or no success. My hope is to get a hopper to start filling when I switch the "inlet valve open/close" switch on, then when the hopper is full I would hope that the "inlet valve open/close" would switch off and the "outlet valve open/close" would enable thus getting the hopper to empty. When the hopper empties I would like to be able to start the process over again by resetting the "inlet valve open/close" switch again. I have enclosed screenshots of both the front panel and block diagram of the VI. I also know that you guys will spot plenty of errors in the code so dont be surprised when you do. Again any help on this would be greatly appreciated and also if anyone could recommend a good book for Labview beginners written in simple english that would also be a great help.

Thanks alot

David

QUOTE (Rock4 @ May 27 2009, 11:54 AM)