content from a password protected WEBsite

Dear Forum,

I want to automation a request to a Website.

The website is Password protected and its technology is aspx.

I surfed a lot in the internet but did not find a finished work **g**. So therefore i try it by myself (even thou I am a beginner)

My first way was to analyse the traffic if I connect the password protected Website. So far so good.

Now I try to reverse engineering this Protocol. Now I have some code and it works. But I have Performance Problems.

Every Sequence takes about 5 seconds and after 8 Sequences one complete request needs about 40 sec.

Now my question: How can I read the content from a website?

My big Problem is that I do not know the content length from every request therefore I have no value for the "Byte to Read" (TCP_READ).

And if I use the "Time Out" function, I have to wait every request for five or more seconds.

I hope anybody can help me to solve this problem. For a better understanding I add a Picture.

THX :headbang:

Thank for your answer.

I tried to do this with DataSocket Vi's.

Now I don't know how I should do the POST State.

Activity:

1.) Request to the Login screen --> there are Fields with Username and Passwort (i tested with dataSocket --> it works)

2.) From this request you get Parameters: _ViewState, SessionID

3.) Now i have to POST this Data and Username Password:

Example:

POST /(24lqx0asze5cjyztmmym2vn3)/eu_default.aspx HTTP/1.1

Host: wos.xxx.xx

User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; de; rv:1.8.1.6) Gecko/20070725 Firefox/2.0.0.6

Accept: text/xml,application/xml,application/xhtml+xml,text/html;q=0.9,text/plain;q=0.8,image/png,*/*;q=0.5

Accept-Language: de-de,de;q=0.8,en-us;q=0.5,en;q=0.3

Accept-Encoding: gzip,deflate

Accept-Charset: ISO-8859-1,utf-8;q=0.7,*;q=0.7

Keep-Alive: 300

Connection: keep-alive

Referer: http://wos.xxx.xx(24lqx0asze5cjyztmmym2vn3)/eu_default.aspx

Content-Type: application/x-www-form-urlencoded

Content-Length:523