Durable DAQ USB hardware and software that is easy to use?

michelle827

Hi,because my new job, i need to learn to use data DAQ device. I browse some

forums and found some people recommend USB series.

Can anyone recommend me which brand’s DAQ USB is more durable and which

software did you use? 

I’m not good at writing program, so is there any good software that is easy to

understand and handle with? I've heard "DAQNAvi" but not so sure if it  is good to use,anyone tried it before?

Thanks so much!! :lightbulb:

Since you're posting to a LabVIEW-centric forum, I expect people are going to recommend NI hardware such as their cDAQ. I've used plenty of Advantech PCs and wasn't even aware they sold data acquisition hardware. Based on their support with their industrial PCs (poor knowledge of technical person, very long time to return calls, changing sales reps every 3-6 months, and very long repair times), I'm not inclined to use their DAQNAvi hardware.

I am wondering what happened to Tim_S

Were there any different story or just an unhappy experience? 

But this is just my own opinion, don't put too much emphasis on it.

haha

I can only relate my own experience as well; Advantech is huge and different groups within Advantech may give you different results.