help please!

Some one can helps me please :oops:

I'm new in LabVIEW deveolopment and I need to solve this expression with VI in LabVIEW 2015

Im tried many solution I cant add mathScript to labview2015..some one helps me to design the VI. thanks alot

1) z = (3>>x)+(5<<y)

2) z = (x² ^ 2) | (y & 1)

:throwpc:

2 hours ago, willsan said:

same viewpoint with you.

If you don't post any code to show that you have at least tried, then it looks like you are trying to get us to write some school homework for you. Show us what you have tried and we will help.

• Like 1

If you are using a formula node then it's just a matter of setting up the inputs and outputs of the node and typing in the formula. LabVIEW has very good help that installs with it, but there is a little tutorial here. The first formula has one gotcha but the error message tells you what the issue is. The second formula is a little wonky in that it looks like x-squared is being squared. Make sure you read the help on the formula node.

• Like 1
5 hours ago, halum said:

is my work until now correct?

You are the one who wrote the program, you should know better than anyone if it produces the right results or not. If you don't, maybe you should start by understanding the expression before writing any code. Let's take your first example:

if ((a + b) >= 4)
    c = (a - 2) + (b * 3)
else
    c = (a + 5) * (b - 2)

What do you expect for a = 2 and b = 3? Your program returns c = 9. Is this correct?

Before writing any code I suggest calculating a few results by hand. That way you can compare your results to what the program returns. This is how you make sure your program works correctly.

Edit:

On 5/7/2018 at 5:56 PM, halum said:

but the first and second  expression i m really  not understand how can i resolve it

Can you explain more detailed where you have trouble? The third expression seems to be working, so what is the problem with the other two?

Edited by LogMAN
8 minutes ago, halum said: