installation error LabVIEW 2014 64-bit on windows 10

kuroko

Hi,

i'm a newbie in LabVIEW world  :D  :D  :D

i need some help here :) could anyone help me with this installation problem ?

post-54428-0-28180200-1454168432.jpg
post-54428-0-58591500-1454168438.jpg

i'm installing Lab View 2014 64-bit on my windows 10 64-bit too, but the LAB VIEW wont be installed. What should i do to solve this ?

:)  :)  :) thankyou :D  :D  :D

:worshippy:  :worshippy:  :worshippy:

Welcome to LabVIEW and welcome to the forums, hope you enjoy your stay :D

LabVIEW does not yet officially support Windows 10, see LabVIEW Operating System Support. That being said I've successfully installed LV2011 and LV2015 (x64) on Windows 10 and had no problems with the installer (don't know about LV2014 though). As far as I can tell from your screenshots, LabVIEW is already installed on your system (does not require any more disk space). Are you sure that's not the case?

Did you install LabVIEW before upgrading to Windows 10? => Check if there is a folder "C:\Program Files\National Instruments"

Let me already give you answers to two possible scenarios:

1. If you can find the "National Instruments" folder under "Program Files" you have most likely upgraded from a previous Windows version without resetting your computer. That might work for many applications, however in my experience this causes more trouble than resetting your computer and installing everything from scratch. Check the Recovery options in Windows 10 to learn how to do that (use the 'Remove everything') option and make sure to create backups of your important files first. This will of course require you to install and configure all of your applications again (including all settings you've don in Windows)! Don't do that if you don't know how!