Help Needed with Configuration File (.ini) Control for Connection to DAQmx Virtual Channel

Dear All, 

I'm new to this forum and I'm really glad I became a member.

I am currently in the phase of designing a simple program which can control all the DAQmx channels using a configuration file (.ini) which is capable of change voltage range during mid-simulation. 

At the moment my .ini file reads as follows: 

[AO Channel 1] 

Name = T2

Physical Channel = cDAQ1Mod1/ao0

Max Value = 10 

Min Value = 0 

[AO Channel 2] 

Name = T3

Physical Channel = cDAQ1Mod1/ao1

Max Value = 10 

Min Value = 0 

[AO Channel 1] 

Name = T2

Physical Channel = cDAQ1Mod1/ao0

Max Value = 5 

Min Value = 0 

[AO Channel 2] 

Name = T3

Physical Channel = cDAQ1Mod1/ao1

Max Value = 10 

Min Value = 0 

My LabVIEW VI for the .ini script  is attached. I'm relatively new to using configuration file functions and I don't really understand where "Get Key Names" section should be wired to. I have placed a constant on it for now which reads the "AO Channel 1" but how can I get it to read all the channels in the .ini file.

I am welcome to all suggestions here, I just want to make sure that I don't cause any problems to any of the channels and use best practice methods. All constructive criticism welcome!

Thank you. 

iniblockdiagram.PNG

Read Configuration (INI) File (1).vi

12 hours ago, neunited said:

My LabVIEW VI for the .ini script  is attached. I'm relatively new to using configuration file functions and I don't really understand where "Get Key Names" section should be wired to. I have placed a constant on it for now which reads the "AO Channel 1" but how can I get it to read all the channels in the .ini file.

Not totally sure what you're asking, but it sounds like it might be a good idea to make sure the format of an ini file is clear?

Its:
[section]
key1=value1
key2=value2